Skip to Content

Search Global Opportunities

Study exchange with Universiteit Utrecht (Utrecht University)

Utrecht University is a public institution that was founded in 1636. It is located in the city of Utrecht in the Netherlands, less than 30 miles south of Amsterdam. The university has four locations, and its main campus is the Utrecht Science Park situated, east of Utrecht city centre. Around 30,000 students attend the university. Students can apply for housing in dormitories managed by an outside organisation.

The university has seven main academic divisions: geosciences; humanities; law, economics and governance; medicine; science; social and behavioural sciences; and veterinary medicine. Additionally, there are two university colleges – University College Roosevelt and University College Utrecht – focused on liberal arts education for undergraduates as well as a centre for teaching and learning. All told, the university offers around 45 bachelor’s degree programs and more than 130 master’s degree programs. 


Degree Discipline


Website URL



Work Style



Type of Placement


Level of Study



One semester (study exchange), Full academic year (study exchange)

Duration - More Information

Students can undertake an exchange for one semester or one academic year

Students must seek permission from their School before applying for this programme

How to Apply

Please contact your International Exchange Advisor as outlined in the following link


Details for the relevant academic contact in your School is listed here

Further Information

Cost Details

Potentially eligible for a funding Grant

Please contact for further information