Skip to Content

International students

Queen's University

Ranked 43 in the world

Times Higher Education Impact Rankings 2021

‌Part of the elite Russell Group – the UK's Ivy League – we're the 9th oldest university in the UK with a worldwide reputation for excellence.

A degree from Queen's is something to be proud of and can help you stand out in the competitive global job market.

We're dedicated to student employability and our strong links with industry mean that you can benefit from a global network that spans 120 countries.

Get in touch Find a programme

Choose your country/region

Our country pages include information on entry requirements, tuition fees, scholarships, student profiles, upcoming events and contacts for your country.

DRE and IO staff members
On-Demand Open Day
Interested in studying with us?

Connect with us via live online events or chat, to find out about studying in Northern Ireland, and life at Queen’s University Belfast.

Virtual tours  Latest Events

UPCOMING DIGITAL EVENTS

Due to the ongoing public health situation with COVID-19, our team are not currently travelling internationally.

We will be meeting with students at a range of digital events over the coming months and invite you to speak with us there. You will find information about our upcoming events below.

  • QUB – Undergraduate Information Session ( 19 September, 1pm EDT, 11am CST and 10am PDT (USA) / 6pm (UK))

    QUB – Undergraduate Information Session

    Date & Time
    19 September, 1pm EDT, 11am CST and 10am PDT (USA) / 6pm (UK)
    Market / Region
    North America

    The webinar will explore:

    • 3 year world-class Bachelor’s programs – known as Ireland’s Oxbridge we are also part of the UK’s elite Russell Group which is similar to the Ivy League and one of the country’s leading research universities 
    • Funding and scholarships – 15+ scholarships available alongside our competitive tuition fees, with access to US and Canadian loans to support the cost of your study
    • How to Apply – key dates and the UCAS application system
    • Campus facilities and support – including guaranteed housing for every international student and access to student support services
    • Clubs, Sports & Societies – learn about the extra-curricular opportunities you are offered as a Queen’s student
    • Belfast - living in one of Europe’s most exciting capital cities

    You will also be able to chat with our North America Team and current students who will be available to answer your questions during the webinar.

  • Dentistry at Queen's information session for international students ( September 20, 2021, 3:00PM)

    Dentistry at Queen's information session for international students

    Date & Time
    September 20, 2021, 3:00PM
    Market / Region
    North America , South East Asia , South Asia , Europe and Central Asia , East Asia , Latin America , Middle East and North Africa , China / Hong Kong / Macau , Sub-Saharan Africa , Rest of World

    The Dental programme at Queen’s University Belfast is seen as one of the most innovative in the UK and has always been recognised in external reviews for its excellent and high quality teaching standards and facilities. The Dental School at Queen’s has been responsible for delivering dental education in Northern Ireland since 1920.

     


    We realise the difficulties facing International students applying to Dentistry for 2022 entry.

    To help with any queries or uncertainties you may have about applying at this time to Queen's University Belfast, we are providing an opportunity for international Students to attend an information session.

  • Study Abroad at Queen's University Belfast ( September 30, 2021, 8:00PM)

    Study Abroad at Queen's University Belfast

    Date & Time
    September 30, 2021, 8:00PM
    Market / Region
    North America

    We will introduce you to our beautiful campus, the range of academic options for your studies and the giant adventures that await across Northern Ireland! 

  • Graduate Studies at Queen's Webinar ( 20 October 2021, 3pm EDT and 12pm PDT (USA) / 8pm (UK))

    Graduate Studies at Queen's Webinar

    Date & Time
    20 October 2021, 3pm EDT and 12pm PDT (USA) / 8pm (UK)
    Market / Region
    North America

    We will explore:

    • The differences between UK and North American grad programs
    • How to Apply – no GMAT, GRE or application fee
    • The state-of-the-art Graduate School at Queen's
    • Student life in Belfast, Northern Ireland – the happiest city in the UK!
    • Funding and Scholarships at Queen's – full tuition fee waivers available

    You will also be able to chat with our North America team and current students who will be available to answer your questions during the webinar.

Group shot on steps 800x533

YOUR COUNTRY

Find entry requirements and contacts for your country

Your Country

Riya in the quad 800x533.jpg

SCHOLARSHIPS

Student scholarships which you may be entitled to

International Scholarships

A student using the computer facilities in the Computer Science Building

APPLYING

All the information you need on how to apply, including our courses, English language requirements and our agents.

Applying   Already applied?   

guys walking through quad 800x533

TUITION FEES

Fees and course costs for international students

International fees

A student assisting another student

ENGLISH LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

View English language requirements for your country

English Language Requirements

 

Lu on laptop 800x533

UNIVERSITY PREPARATION COURSES

Academic and English progression courses leading to Year One and Year 2 Undergraduate degrees and Postgraduate degrees at Queen’s.

INTO Queen's

 

PHOTO: Rhea Lee Shia Goh, Malaysia
"I feel so lucky to have been able to come to Queen’s. I’ve received an amazing education and I’ve had so many experiences that have shaped who I am." Rhea Lee Shia Goh, Malaysia
BSc Psychology

Alumni Success Stories

Students seated on the grass in front of City Hall

LIFE IN BELFAST

See why Belfast is a ‘must-see visitor destination'

Discover Belfast

STUDENT LIFE

Offering an unforgettable student experience

Student Life

800x533 virtual tour image of Lanyon

TAKE A LOOK AROUND

See around campus with our 360 degree virtual tour

Virtual tour

 

ACCOMMODATION

Our student accommodation is some of the most affordable and high quality in the UK

Accommodation

International student support Trisha

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT SUPPORT

Our team is here to help you make the most of your experience as an international student

International Student Support

 

Eshwar and advisor 800x533

CAREERS AND EMPLOYABILITY

Our team can help you to develop your employability throughout your time at Queen’s and beyond 

Careers and Employability