Skip to main content

COVID-19 (CORONAVIRUS) UPDATE – ESTATES CONTACTS AND HELPDESK

Due to the University’s transition to enable staff to work from home, the Estates reception will be closed from Friday 20 March 2020. We advise everyone to contact Estates staff using their email address and mobile phone number only. If you are unsure of who to contact, email addresses for most members of staff are contained in the relevant section of the Estates Directorate website and on our Contacts page. Please be aware that some minor delays are to be expected as normal modes of communication are disrupted.

In the event of an urgent enquiry, please contact Security on ext. 5099 or direct dial 028 9097 5099.

Please note that the Estates Helpdesk team will also be working from home from 18 March. In order to limit traffic to our phone system, we recommend that all correspondence with the Helpdesk team – even for urgent matters – be conducted through email.

You can contact our Helpdesk team at estates.helpdesk@qub.ac.uk.

In the event of emergency:
Ext 2222
or 028 9097 5099

Address:
Estates Directorate
Level 5
Administration Building
Queen's University Belfast
University Road
Belfast BT7 1NN

Opening hours: 8.00am to 5.15pm
Tel:
028 9097 5005
Emailestates@qub.ac.uk

 

DIRECTOR OF ESTATES: Damien Toner
Ext: 5015  Email: damien.toner@qub.ac.uk  
Secretary: Sarah McCaughan
Ext: 5015  Email: s.mccaughan@qub.ac.uk  


DIVISIONS

ADMINISTRATION & RESOURCES 
Head:
Richard McElnay
Ext: 5005  Email: r.mcelnay@qub.ac.uk 

ESTATES PLANNING
Head:
Allan Munro
Ext: 5005  Email: a.munro@qub.ac.uk
  
ESTATES DEVELOPMENT
Head:
 Colm Lavery
Ext: 1028  Email: c.lavery@qub.ac.uk

ESTATES SERVICES
Head:
Peter Erwin
Ext: 5005  Email: p.erwin@qub.ac.uk

UNIVERSITY SAFETY
Head:
Robin Butler
Ext: 5559  Email: r.butler@qub.ac.uk

KEY SERVICES

Car Parking/Vehicle Fleet Management
John McCann  
Ext: 1154   Email: john.mccann@qub.ac.uk

Cleaning Services
Keith Halliday
Ext: 1110  Email: k.halliday@qub.ac.uk

Energy Efficiency
Tony Schmidt 
Ext: 1098  Email: a.schmidt@qub.ac.uk

Environmental Management
Sara Lynch
Ext: 1198  Email: s.lynch@qub.ac.uk

Fire Safety
Ciaran Connolly 
Ext: 1112  Email: ciaran.connolly@qub.ac.uk

Furniture
Lorraine McCallum 
Ext: 1033  Email: l.mccallum@qub.ac.uk

Gardens & Upper Malone
Paul Wallace
Ext: 3013  Email: p.wallace@qub.ac.uk

Gary Thompson
Tel: 028 9062 6902 Email: g.thompson@qub.ac.uk

Lifts
Brian Matchett
Ext: 1106  Email: B.Matchett@qub.ac.uk

Maintenance
Jonathan Dennison
Ext 5005  Email: j.dennison@qub.ac.uk

Portering & Postal Services 
Martin Mooney 
Ext: 3068  Email: m.mooney@qub.ac.uk

Property Management
Allan Munro
Ext: 5005  Email: a.munro@qub.ac.uk

Safety Co-ordinator
Richard McElnay
Ext 1117  Email: r.mcelnay@qub.ac.uk

Security 
Dara Curley
Ext: 1113 Email: d.curley@qub.ac.uk

Services Helpdesk
Catherine Rooney
Ext: 5152  Email: estates.helpdesk@qub.ac.uk