Skip to Content

Computer Officers

Local IT school support staff provide your first level of on-the-spot help.

  School/Dept.Computer OfficerTel. ExtRoomEmail
 Ashby (CBL Network Manager) John Mackle 4494

 01.027 Ashby Tower

j.mackle@qub.ac.uk
 Biological Sciences Stephen Fowler 2108

 02.060 Biological Sc. 

s.fowler@qub.ac.uk
 Centre for Public Health Maciej Domanski

6008

RVH 906307986

 LG.012 Pathology  m.domanski@qub.ac.uk
 Centre for Cancer Research and Cell   Biology  (CCRCB) Joseph Melarkey 2966   0G.006 HSB j.melarkey@qub.ac.uk
 Chemistry/Chemical Engineering Martin Catney 4239  0B.428 DKB m.catney@qub.ac.uk  
 Electronics, Electrical Engineering and   Computer Science (EEECS)  EEECS IT Support 4810    help-eeecs@qub.ac.uk 
 ECIT GRI ECIT Information Services 1862   help-ecit@qub.ac.uk
 Electrical Engineering John Ashe 4632  08.030 Ashby Tower j.ashe@qub.ac.uk
 INTO Simon Clarke 6854  0G.016 4 Lennoxvale  s.clarke@qub.ac.uk
 Law Richard Summerville 3599  04.014 Main  Site Tower  r.summerville@qub.ac.uk  
 Management  Damian Mulholland  5624   0G.026 Riddel Hall
Block 2 
d.mulholland@qub.ac.uk  
 Maths & Physics Robert Ryans
Malachy Montgomery
Victor Lindsay
Ian Stewart
Angela Torode

3369
3175

3521
1927
3537

                   

mp.support@qub.ac.uk  
 Marine Laboratory (QML), Portaferry 

Stephen Fowler

2108  02.060 Biological Sc.  s.fowler@qub.ac.uk
 Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

John Barden
John Mackle

4271
4494
 06.031 Ashby Tower
 01.027 Ashby Tower
j.barden@qub.ac.uk
j.mackle@qub.ac.uk
 Medicine & CCRCB 

Steve Stewart
Eamon O'Hagan 

Joseph Melarkey

5771
2172 

2966

 02.018A WMB
 02.022   WMB

 0G.006 H.S.B

s.stewart@qub.ac.uk
e.ohagan@qub.ac.uk  

j.melarkey@qub.ac.uk

 Natural and Built Environment (SPACE) Pete McCready 3562  03.004 Geography  p.mccready@qub.ac.uk
 NI Cancer Registry Steve Stewart
Eamon O'Hagan 
5771
2172 
 02.018A WMB
 02.022   WMB 
s.stewart@qub.ac.uk
e.ohagan@qub.ac.uk  
 Nursing Paddy Haughian 2603  03.308 MBC  p.haughian@qub.ac.uk  
 Pharmacy

Mark McCalmont

Darren Murphy

2006 

2006

0G.053 Pharmacy 

0G.046 Old Pharmacy Building

m.mccalmont@qub.ac.uk 

d.murphy@qub.ac.uk

 Psychology Paul Coulter
Christopher Brown
4351
5609
 0G.510 DKB
 01.528 DKB
p.n.coulter@qub.ac.uk
chris.brown@qub.ac.uk
 Social Sciences, Education and Social   Work Stephen Whiteside 5932  0G.002 8 College Green  s.whiteside@qub.ac.uk

Last updated June 2021