Skip to Content

Computer Officers

Local IT school support staff provide your first level of on-the-spot help.

  School/Dept. Computer Officer Tel. Ext Room Email
Ashby (CBL Network Manager) John Megahey TBC

TBC

j.megahey@qub.ac.uk
Biological Sciences (SoBS) Stephen Fowler 2108

02.060 Biological Sciences 

s.fowler@qub.ac.uk
Centre for Public Health (CPH) Maciej Domanski

6008

RVH 906307986

 LG.012 Pathology  m.domanski@qub.ac.uk
Centre for Cancer Research and Cell Biology (CCRCB) Joseph Melarkey 2966  0G.006 Health Sciences Building j.melarkey@qub.ac.uk
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Martin Catney                Neil Brady 4239                 0B.428 David Keir Building              02.414 David Keir Building m.catney@qub.ac.uk         n.brady@qub.ac.uk
Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EEECS)  EEECS IT Support 4810    help-eeecs@qub.ac.uk 
Electronics, Communications and Information Technology (ECIT) ECIT Information Services 1862   help-ecit@qub.ac.uk
Electrical Engineering John Ashe 4632 08.030 Ashby Tower j.ashe@qub.ac.uk
INTO Ross Lewis 6854 0G.016 4 Lennoxvale  r.lewis@qub.ac.uk
Law Richard Summerville 3599 04.014 Main Site Tower  r.summerville@qub.ac.uk  
Queen's Management School (QMS)

Andrew Doherty Damian Mulholland  

5628        5624        

0G.026 Riddel Hall Block 2  qmsitsupport@qub.ac.uk  
 Maths & Physics Robert Ryans
Malachy Montgomery
Victor Lindsay
Ian Stewart
Angela Torode

3369
3175

3521
1927
3537

                   

mp.support@qub.ac.uk  
Queen's Marine Laboratory (QML), Portaferry 

Stephen Fowler

2108 02.060 Biological Sciences  s.fowler@qub.ac.uk
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (MAE)

John Megahey

TBC TBC j.megahey@qub.ac.uk
Medicine & CCRCB 

Steve Stewart    Eamonn O'Hagan Glenn Boyde        Joseph Melarkey

 

5771        2172        2294        2966

 

02.018A Whitla Medical Building 02.022 Whitla Medical Building 02.018A Whitla Medical Building 0G.006 Health Sciences Building

mdbs-it@qub.ac.uk

         j.melarkey@qub.ac.uk

Natural and Built Environment (NBE)

Pete McCready

Ryan Carlin

3562

 

03.004 Geography Building

 

p.mccready@qub.ac.uk

r.carlin@qub.ac.uk

NI Cancer Registry Steve Stewart
Eamonn O'Hagan 
5771
2172 
02.018A Whitla Medical Building
02.022   Whitla Medical Building 
s.stewart@qub.ac.uk
e.ohagan@qub.ac.uk  
Nursing Leona McClintock 2603 03.308 Medical Biology Centre  l.mcclintock@qub.ac.uk  
Pharmacy

Mark McCalmont

Darren Murphy

2006 

2006

0G.053 Pharmacy 

0G.046 Old Pharmacy Building

m.mccalmont@qub.ac.uk 

d.murphy@qub.ac.uk

Psychology

Paul Coulter
Christopher Brown Aaron Bell

4351
5609                3079
0G.510 David Keir Building
01.528 David Keir Building               01.533 David Keir Building
it.psychology@qub.ac.uk
Social Sciences, Education and Social Work (SSESW) Vacant 5932 0G.002 8 College Green   

Updated January 2023