Skip to Content

Meet our consultants

Meet the Careers Consultant Team

Supporting your future

Our dedicated team are here to provide bespoke careers advice during your time at Queen’s as you plan for your future. We’ll help you to develop your skills and explore your career options.

Student on laptop
Career Consultations

Consultations are available for current students (UG and PGT) and graduates for up to two years after graduation.

You can book up to five per academic year.

Student consultation
Before your appointment

You may find the following information useful before your appointment.

Meet the Team

Deirdre Lynskey

Student Development Manager

Deirdre is responsible for the Career Consultants and supports the overall delivery of career support for students. She also leads on the student development strategy.  

d.lynskey@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90241446

Roisin Macartney

Development Officer

Roisin is responsible for Development Weeks in the academic year providing all students with dedicated time and space to take part in extracurricular activities and to gain DegreePlus accreditation

r.m.macartney@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90245316

Patricia Durkin

Careers Consultant

Patricia provides careers support to students in the School of Mathematics and Physics and the School of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering.

p.durkin@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90243607

Terry O’Hanlon

Careers Consultant

Terry provides careers support to students in the Schools of Law and Psychology.

t.ohanlon@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90241425

Karen McCann

Careers Consultant

Karen provides careers support to students in the Schools of Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics; and Queen’s Management School (Economics & Management), and the School of Natural and Built Environment.

karen.mccann@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90245163

Emma Lennox

Careers Consultant

Emma provides careers support to students in the Schools of Arts, English & Languages and Queen's Management School (Accounting & Finance) and the School of Liberal Arts.

e.lennox@qub.ac.uk

headshot of Carmel McManus
Carmel McManus

Careers Consultant

Carmel provides career support to the School of Social Sciences, Education and Social Work, Law and Arts, English & Languages (Liberal Arts).

Carmel.McManus@qub.ac.uk

Mark Gallagher

Careers Consultant

Mark provides careers support to students in the Schools of Biological Sciences.

m.gallagher@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90243957

Dionne Alexander

Careers Consultant

Dionne also provides careers support to students in the Schools of Biological Sciences.

d.alexander@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90245301

Ann Doris

Careers Consultant

Ann provides careers support to students in the School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

a.doris@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90245346

Claire Ussher

Careers Consultant

Claire provides careers support to students in the Schools of of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

c.ussher@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90243752

 

photo of  Sam Kelly Careers and Placement Consultant standing in the One Elmwood building staircase
Sam Kelly

Careers and Placement Consultant

Sam provides careers support to students in the Schools of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science seeking graduate and placement opportunities.

Samuel.kelly@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90971407

We've been awarded AGCAS Membership for excellence in the delivery of our
Careers and Employability service.
AGCAS Quality Standard