Meet the Team

Meet the Careers Consultant Team

Supporting your future

Our dedicated team are here to provide bespoke careers advice during your time at Queen’s as you plan for your future. We’ll help you to develop your skills and explore your career options.

Deirdre Lynskey

Student Development Manager

Deirdre is responsible for the Career Consultants and supports the overall delivery of career support for students. She also leads on the student development strategy.  

d.lynskey@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90241446

Roisin Macartney

Development Officer

Roisin is responsible for Development Weeks in the academic year providing all students with dedicated time and space to take part in extracurricular activities and to gain DegreePlus accreditation

r.m.macartney@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90245316

Patricia Durkin

Careers Consultant

Patricia provides careers support to students in the Schools of Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mathematics and Physics, and Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering.

p.durkin@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90243607

Terry O’Hanlon

Careers Consultant

Terry provides careers support to students in the Schools of Law, Theology and Psychology.

t.ohanlon@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90241425

Karen McCann

Careers Consultant

Karen provides careers support to students in the Schools of History, Anthropology, Philosophy and Politics, Education and Queen’s Management School (Economics & Management).

karen.mccann@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90245163

Mary McLaughlin

Careers Consultant

Mary provides careers support to students in the Schools of  Natural and Built Environment, Social Sciences & Social Work and Liberal Arts

mary.mclaughlin@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90241430

Diane Masson

Careers Consultant

Diane provides careers support to students in the Schools of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences, Pharmacy and Nursing & Midwifery.

d.masson@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90241565

 

 

Emma Lennox

Careers Consultant

Emma provides careers support to students in the Schools of Arts, English & Languages and Queen's Management School (Accounting & Finance)

e.lennox@qub.ac.uk

Mark Gallagher

Careers Consultant

Mark provides careers support to students in the Schools of Biological Sciences.

m.gallagher@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90243957

Dionne Alexander

Careers Consultant

Dionne also provides careers support to students in the Schools of Biological Sciences.

d.alexander@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90245301

Ann Doris

Careers Consultant

Ann provides careers support to students in the School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

a.doris@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90245346

Claire Ussher

Careers Consultant

Claire provides careers support to students in the Schools of of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

c.ussher@qub.ac.uk

T: +44 (0) 28 90243752

 

We've been awarded AGCAS Membership for excellence in the delivery of our
Careers and Employability service.
AGCAS Quality Standard