Skip to Content

Disability Advisers

Disability Advisers

Each School has a Disability Adviser who may be the most appropriate first point of contact for students with disabilities.

The Disability Adviser is responsible for:

  • Promoting disability awareness among staff within their own School
  • Providing advice and support to those students who may be experiencing academic difficulties as a result of their disability
  • Referring students to other support services within the University

Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Sciences

DisciplineNameEmailTelephone
Nursing Joanne Blair J.Blair@qub.ac.uk  
  Kumar Cithambaram K.Cithambaram@qub.ac.uk  
Midwifery Felicity Agwu Kalu f.kalu@qub.ac.uk  
Medicine (Postgraduate) Professor David Grieve d.grieve@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 6468
  Professor Susan Morison s.morison@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 2975
Medicine (Undergraduate) Dr Paul Hamilton paul.hamilton@qub.ac.uk  
Dentistry Ms Vicky Adams vicky.adams@belfasttrust.hscni.net 028 9063 8593
Pharmacy Dr Deirdre Gilpin d.f.gilpin@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 2605
Biological Sciences School Office bio-ec@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 5787
Biomedical Sciences Dr Mary McGahon m.mcgahon@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 2137

 

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

DisciplineNameEmailTelephone
Social Sciences, Education and Social Work Dr Mary-Louise Corr m.corr@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 5370 
  Pamela Cowan (Postgraduate) P.Cowan@qub.ac.uk  
Arts, English and Languages Shaun Regan (English)    
  Dr David Robb (Creative Arts -  Drama and Film) d.robb@qub.ac.uk  
  Dr Merryn Davies-Deacon (Languages - French) M.Davies-Deacon@qub.ac.uk  
  Dr Maria Tavares (Languages - Spanish) m.tavares@qub.ac.uk  
Theology Dr Karen Winter k.winter@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 3917
Law Dr Smith Azubuike s.azubuike@qub.ac.uk  
IPLS Aine Maxwell a.maxwell@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 4456
Queen's Management School Dr Alan Fernihough a.fernihough@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 5452
School of Education Dr Pamela Cowan p.cowan@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 5931
  Professor Tess Maginess t.maginess@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 2512
History, Anthroplogy, Philosophy and Politics

Dr Nik Ribianszky (History and Anthropology)

n.ribianszky@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 5030
 

TBC (Philosophy and Politics)

   

 

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

DisciplineNameEmailTelephone
Archaeology and Palaeoecology Jeremy Auerbach j.auerbach@qub.ac.uk  
Architecture Dr Keith McAllister k.mcallister@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 4624 
Civil Engineering Neil Ogle n.ogle@qub.ac.uk  028 9097 3628 
Geography  Jeremy Auerbach j.auerbach@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 3628
Planning  Dr Keith McAllister k.mcallister@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 4624 
School of Psychology  Dr Tim Fosker t.fosker@qub.ac.uk 028 9097 5576
  Stephanie Burns stephanie.burns@qub.ac.uk  028 9097 5654 
School of Maths and Physics  Dr Gareth Tribello (Maths) g.tribello@qub.ac.uk  028 9097 1444 
  Dr Chris Watson (Physics) c.a.watson@qub.ac.uk  028 9097 1421 
Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Dr Pantelis Sopasakis  p.sopasakis@qub.ac.uk   
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Dr Joseph Vyle  j.vyle@qub.ac.uk   
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering  Anne Stevenson  a.stevenson@qub.ac.uk